2015 Rugby Season

 

Date

Match

Home Venue

Kick Off (Local)

Kick Off
New Zealand

 

Hashtag

 

 

Fri 13 Feb

Crusaders v Rebels

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Fri 13 Feb 19:35

#CRUvREB

 

 

 

Sat 21 Feb

Highlanders v Crusaders

Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

19:35

Sat 21 Feb 19:35

#HIGvCRU

 

 

 

Sat 28 Feb

Chiefs v Crusaders

Waikato Stadium, Hamilton

19:35

Sat 28 Feb 19:35

#CHIvCRU

 

 

 

BYE

 

 

 

Sat 14 Mar

Crusaders v Lions

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

16:30

Sat 14 Mar 16:30

#CRUvLIO

 

 

 

Sat 21 Mar

Crusaders v Cheetahs

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Sat 21 Mar 19:35

#CRUvCHE

 

 

 

Sat 28 Mar

Bulls v Crusaders

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria

19:10

Sun 29 Mar 6:10

#BULvCRU

 

(Easter and Daylight savings finished Australia and New Zealand)

 

Sat 4 Apr

Sharks v Crusaders

Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban

15:00

Sun 5 Apr 2:00

#SHAvCRU

 

 

 

Sat 11 Apr

Crusaders v Highlanders

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Sat 11 Apr 19:35

#CRUvHIG

 

 

 

Fri 17 Apr

Crusaders v Chiefs

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Fri 17 Apr 19:35

#CRUvCHI

 

(ANZAC Day Weekend)

 

Sat 25 Apr

Crusaders v Blues

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Sat 25 Apr 19:35

#CRUvBLU

 

 

 

Sat 2 May

Hurricanes v Crusaders

Westpac Stadium, Wellington

19:35

Sat 2 May 19:35

#HURvCRU

 

 

 

Fri 8 May

Crusaders v Reds

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

19:35

Fri 8 May 19:35

#CRUvRED

 

 

 

BYE

 

 

 

Sat 23 May

Waratahs v Crusaders

ANZ Stadium, Sydney

19:40

Sat 23 May 21:40

#WARvCRU

 

 

 

Fri 29 May

Crusaders v Hurricanes

VENUE TBC

19:35

Fri 29 May 19:35

#CRUvHUR

 

 

 

Sat 6 June

Blues v Crusaders

Eden Park, Auckland

19:35

Sat 6 Jun 19:35

#BLUvCRU

 

 

 

Sat 13 June

Brumbies v Crusaders

GIO Stadium, Canberra

15:30

Sat 13 Jun 17:30

#BRUvCRU

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Super Rugby Qualifiers: Friday 19 June and Saturday 20 June

 

Super Rugby Semi-Finals: Friday 26 June and Saturday 27 June

 

Super Rugby Final: Saturday 4 July

 

heading the captain
Todd Blackadder

Crusaders Head Coach

The only man to ever lift the Super rugby trophy three times as captain, Blackadder is now back with the Crusaders as Head Coach. Apply now and gain experience from the best coaches and support staff in the world.

More about ToddThe Experience

Play Rugby
With the best

in the World

Learn the skills and techniques that have defined the most successful provincial rugby union in the world. Players looking to further their rugby careers, coaches and support staff wanting to experience the Canterbury rugby culture…

The CoachesThe Experience

Play Rugby
With the best

in the World

Learn the skills and techniques that have defined the most successful provincial rugby union in the world. Players looking to further their rugby careers, coaches and support staff wanting to experience Canterbury Women’s rugby…

The CoachesThe Experience

Watch the Unit in action

Click below to view video

Rugby training session with experienced Canterbury players and coaches.

View larger video >

Rugby Players

Learn from the best

Players - Apply Here

Our Academy offers a range of options available to players looking to further their rugby careers.

Latest News

Stay informed

NZ-groomed Scot hopes to make mark

(ARTICLE FROM WWW.STUFF.CO.NZ)

Barely a year since leaving Canterbury's rugby incubator, Finn Russell has emerged as the Scotland playmaker who hopes to make history against the All Blacks this weekend.

Last year Russell arrived at the Canterbury Rugby Football Union's International High Performance Unit (IHPU) as a callow 20-year-old looking to enrich his rugby knowledge.

Rugby Coaches

World class experience

Coaches - Apply Here

Our experiences for coaches and support staff offer a range of options to suit your requirements.

Course dates

Applications for 2015 now open

Coaches

1 week courses
5 week courses

View all courses >

Players


1, 2, 3  & 5 month courses beginning February/March

View all courses >

Testimonials

What people have to say

Iain Monanghan

Elite Development Coach

The experience of spending time with Canterbury Rugby and the Crusaders allowed me to see a world class...

Keep reading testimonial >